Additional Databases
To access these databases from off campus, log in with your AASU email login name (everything before the @ symbol) and password. All registered students have AASU email accounts. Find out about yours.
For Faculty
- WorldCat: catalog of materials held at libraries globally.
- CHOICE Reviews Online : reviews of books and websites for academic libraries.
Dissertations
- WorldCat Dissertations offers access to dissertations published world wide. Some full text electronic access available.
- ProQuest Dissertation Abstracts
- UGA Dissertations On Line, back to 1999, some full text electronic access available.
General Resources
- Oxford Journals On Line:Lane Library now subscribes to an electronic collection of 191 scholarly journals from Oxford University Press
- Web of Science:offers access to the acclaimed Sciences Citations series including Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Sciences Citation Indexes
- CQ Researcher : in-depth coverage of issues in the news
- JSTOR : full text journals from many disciplines
Education
- Cabell's Education DirectoriesIndexes of journals publishing educational research. Select directory of choice and click Access Selected Directory at the bottom of the page.
- Web of Science Social Science Index: access to acclaimed
Humanities
- EEBO Early English Books Online (EEBO) is a database of 100,000 plus books, pamphlets, and other printed works published in English between 1473 and 1700.
- Web of Science Arts & Humanities Citation Index: more from the acclaimed series
- Contemporary Authors : biographical and critical sketches
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online As part of Armstrong's Muslim Journeys Bookshelf grant we are happy to offer patrons access to this stellar database of primary, secondary, and visual research resources.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online : an international index
Social Sciences
- Social Science Citation Index: from the acclaimed series
- Proquest Social Science Journals
- EconLit Full Text: the electronic database for the American Economic Association
- PsycArticles : full text APA journals
- PsycINFO : primary database for psychology
Science, Technology & Medicine
- Cochrane Library This eminently useful collection is comprised of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews as well as several other databases, all covering evidence based medicine. Find the tutorial here
- ACM conference papers, SIG proceedings, ACM Digital Library : full-text of articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery,
- MathSciNet: "...an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature."
- Web of Science Science Citation Index: from the acclaimed series
- Science Direct offering access to over 2000 peer-reviewed journals in sciences, medicine, and technology from around the world
- Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source:provides users with reliable healthcare information covering
- Your Journals@OVID : full text nursing journals
